The School is aware at all times of its responsibility to keep abreast of all current developments and initiatives in Education. To this end we have adopted and are using, the current Department of Education & Early Childhood Development guidelines as outlined in the Victorian Curriculum.

The key learning areas taught at the school are:

The Victorian Curriculum F–10 learning areas are a clear discipline-based approach to learning, where learning areas are regarded as both enduring and dynamic.

The four capabilities in the Victorian Curriculum F–10 are:

  • Critical and Creative Thinking
  • Ethical
  • Intercultural
  • Personal and Social

The Australian Curriculum F–10 includes three additional general capabilities:

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Information and Communications Technologies


Other initiatives of the Ministry of Education which have been recognised by our school and incorporated into current school policy are:

  • Students with Disabilities
  • It’s Not Ok to be Away
  • Social Justice
  • Integrated Curriculum/Learning Styles/Graphic Organisers
  • Whole School Planning and Programming
  • Information & Communication Technology
  • ESmart- Cyber Safety

We are committed to and emphasise the development of the 3 R’s. However, we also endeavour to provide a totally comprehensive and integrated educational program for all the children in our care.